Share for friends:

Series: Sword Of Honour

by Author Evelyn Waugh


The Sword of Honour Trilogy (1994)

Guy Crouchback, lonely, divorced, and living in Italy, returns to the UK at the beginning of the Second World War, and tries to do his patriotic duty by joining the army. Because of his age, however, no one will have him. Eventually, though an acquaintance of his father's, he joins the regiment o...

The Sword of Honour Trilogy (1994) by Frank Kermode