Share for friends:

Series: Enchanted Forest Chronicles

by Author Patricia C. Wrede


Talking to Dragons (2003)

The first three books in the series are in 3rd pov, but this one is in 1st pov. This really makes the flatness of the characters stand out.The main character has no thoughts. No signs of intelligence or life. The kid is a 16 year old boy scout who only shows the barest of hints of interest in the...

Talking to Dragons (2003) by Patricia C. Wrede

Searching for Dragons (2002)

Lord, I love these books so much. Searching for Dragons follows the adventures of Cimorene, but is told from the point of view of Mendanbar, the King of the Enchanted Forest. Mendanbar is as unconventional as Cimorene, and just as subject to being nagged about the proper way to do things. The c...

Searching for Dragons (2002) by Patricia C. Wrede